My little Model

When Arthur was a week old my brother came out to our place and took some newborn and family photos for us!  My brother is not a professional photographer, but as a hobby, I think he does pretty well.  For his career he works as a “shooter/editor” for the local news, so he does have some ‘talent’ when it comes to looking through a lens!

The day was a long one, not used to newborns, or newborn photography, it took some extra time to set up each shot, soothe the baby, and get everything just right.  In the end I had a hard time choosing my favorites, but here is a small selection of Arthur’s newborn photos:

pro photos owl

While not everyone’s cup of tea, I just love the little crocheted animal sets 🙂

This face makes my heart just melt!  On a very special quilt given to his daddy while overseas!

This face makes my heart just melt! On a very special quilt given to his daddy while overseas!

Little bum and feet!  He doesn't keep them up like that nearly as often anymore.

Little bum and feet! He doesn’t keep them up like that nearly as often anymore.

My little fox has a secret.

My little fox has a secret.

in mommy and daddy's arms.

in mommy and daddy’s arms.

I love this boy from the top of his head to the tips of his toes!

I love this boy from the top of his head to the tips of his toes!

Signature

Leave a Reply

