Showered With Love

This past weekend 4 really great friends threw me a fantastic baby shower!  They kept the theme a surprise from me, and went all out, it was such a treat to see all of the hard work they put into the day!

The theme they chose was cowboy, and it was so fitting for this little Baby Bumpkin!  Almost everyone knew of my love of all things plaid and country!

Baby Shower Food

 

Everyone raved about the food, and with good reason!  It was all so delicious! I love that my friends actually took a looksie through my Pinterest boards and found some of my favorites to try!  Trust me it tasted even better than it all looks!

 

Baby Shower RandomsThe rest of the shower was such a blast!  I had a lot of fun, and I couldn’t believe the details that these girls went to, to make everything perfect!  I felt so loved!  I think my favorite photos in the bottom row.  The “Walk like a Cowboy” game was so fun, myself, my mom (centre) and one of my best friends/brilliant shower hostesses (right) got pretty competitive unfortunately our heat was defeated by another, not that I hold it against them… (I know where they live!)

IMG_1388

When I got home from the weekend, I unloaded all of our gifts and snapped this quick picture.  I can’t believe how blessed we are!  I don’t believe we’ll need to purchase any new clothes for Baby Bumpkin for at least the first several months!

I appreciate all of the hard work and generosity so many friends showed me!  By the way, that amazing diaper cake was shipped in from all the way across the country from one of the greatest people I’m so glad to call my friend!  We’re set for diapering this baby as well!  Such an amazing feeling!

I could go on and on and on and on raving about this event!  It was a very special day, and I am so grateful to have friends in my life who are so amazing to me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

