10 Second Tidy…

…my ass!  Have you ever counted as Lunette the Clown, quickly shuffles around her Big Comfy Couch in fast forward putting away all the junk she’s accumulated in the span of 20 minutes?  It’s NOT 10 seconds, I’ll tell you that much!

The other day, I was happily wasting my time on Facebook (what else is new?) when I noticed a 20 minute warning to the start of an ambitious 4 hour cleaning party!  GABI, my old friend (seriously she’s awesome, learn more about her here) has been one of my best sources of motivation to lose weight in the summer, get cooking and crafting in the fall, and now to get organized/cleaning in the winter!

Marie, posted that she was about to start cleaning house and anyone who so chooses to join her was welcome to post along with her.  I got my plump back-side off the bed, (where everyone hangs out at 2pm, on their computer right?) and got down to business!

After 2 hours of cleaning I took a break to “check on everyone else’s progress” (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!)  It seems as though Facebook/the interweb is such a distraction for others too!  Almost everyone admitted to ‘cheating’ at least once and taking a break to get their social media fix.

After 3 hours Hubby Bumpkin arrived home, and we decided to grab dinner at the local restaurant.  I pledged to continue cleaning later on, however my body had other plans.  I hurt my back during a previously mentioned trip to Costco and cleaning made it hurt pretty bad, so I took it easy for the rest of the evening!

before and after collageI cleaned my kitchen, dining room and bathroom, including all mirrors and windows, unloaded and reloaded the dishwasher, organized my pantry, put away all dry groceries that had been left sitting out, took out the trash and I got myself prettied up.

All in all, it was a productive 3 hours! I find it so much easier to clean as a ‘group’.  I know that it doesn’t really change much, but it feels nice knowing that there are other people doing the same thing at the same time!  I can promise you, at almost any given time there is at least one area of my house that could use cleaning, so should you be looking for a buddy, just shoot me a message, and I’ll be there for you!

Leave a Reply

