It’s ok…… I’m Pregnant.

I wanted to share with you a little confession.  It’s one of those things that under any other circumstance would be way too embarrassing to share publicly, but like the title of this post “it’s ok…. I’m pregnant!”

biggest-loser-logo

The other night I was watching the newest season of The Biggest Loser.  This is the first season I’ve watched  “T.B.L.” and so far have to say I’m pretty impressed.  Now, for the first time in almost 6 years losing weight isn’t a daily thought for me, and it’s quite freeing.  I have to say, though, I feel motivated and inspired by this show and will continue to watch and cheer on each contestant this season.  I may even go back and watch older seasons when my weight loss journey starts again, post baby.

Anyways, while watching episode 2 last night, they moved from a clip of the contestants at “The Ranch” to footage clearly shot before the show started where one of the contestants was still at home.  As she tearfully described how difficult her life has been, and how hard it was to lose the weight on her own, the camera goes to a shot of her in bed, watching tv…….eating Oreo cookies.

Now I’m sure you can guess exactly in that moment what I was doing.   Yup.  That’s right.  I was sitting (in a very horizontal position) in bed, watching The Biggest Loser….eating Oreos.

oreo

The real confession however, was my reaction to the realization of what just happened.  I slowly lowered the half eaten cookie that was currently in my hand, placed it on the side of my computer surface, and felt horrible guilt and shame.  Then as soon as those feelings left, picked up that cookie and I ate it, like I’d never see another Oreo again!

But it’s ok……. I’m Pregnant!

2 thoughts on “It’s ok…… I’m Pregnant.

Leave a Reply

