The Day the Bumpkin Got Crafty!

The other night I was feeling extremely “Pin”spired, and got to work making a huge mess!

First I whipped up some Banana Bread (one of my favorites lately)

Mashed up banana!

The recipe that I found on Pinterest did not call for any chocolate!  I found this to be insensitive to those of us in a torrid love affair with semi sweet chocolate chips!

So I added them anyways.

There….that’s better

The result was delicious!

Ta-Da banana bread!

On completion of the mess I made in my kitchen, I moved on to my craftroom.. also functions as my bedroom closet!

I had purchased some canvas, and paints at the dollar store, and I wanted to make some wall decorations for fall.

I started by painting the canvas, and using the new Cricut Expressions I got for my birthday to cut out the words and shapes.

Cricut Expressions

getting a feel for the lay out

The first one I completed I really liked, but DH thinks that the saying was lame… (I think he can be lame sometimes too!)

My ‘Lame’ decoration…

For the record I actually really liked this… but it is not worth the groaning to put it up….

The second canvas I did used a lot more letters, and in hindsight could have used some more, but to be honest, I couldn’t think of another fall related word!

less lame!

Needless to say, my craft room is now also a disaster!  But it sure does feel good to get my Pinterest on, and make use of some of those posts I’ve pinned!

One thought on “The Day the Bumpkin Got Crafty!

Leave a Reply

