Welcome!

First of all, welcome to my blog!   Here is a place where I hope to share with you my life and my experiences, in the kitchen and beyond!

If you are not familiar already with my Youtube Channel Thecountrybumpkins23 I will link it here!  I have really enjoyed making videos and sharing them there!  My goal is for this blog to be a continuation of that channel.  I want to share with you so much, and lots of that doesn’t fit into the ‘Vlogging’ format! That’s what this blog is for!

This blog will have a lot to do with food, but I want to include many things that have nothing to do with cooking, baking or meal planning in any way!  I love to craft, garden, many outdoor activities, spending time with my husband and kitty, and curling up with a chai latte and a good book!

I do not claim to be a master chef… Hell I’m still a pretty terrible home cook, but I’m trying.  You will not find recipes for Beef Wellington, or a Chocolate Soufflé here, but I would love to share with you my journey to find foods that are nutritious, simple to prepare, and very tasty!

Thank you for dropping by!

I look forward to starting this journey with you!

-The Country Bumpkin

Leave a Reply

